logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Follow us
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Share with Others

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (0 mins ago)
Electrolux
Double Oven will not heat after cleaning process
2. (3 mins ago)
morphsuits.com
not so nice
3. (13 mins ago)
Ymax Oration
Scam
4. (13 mins ago)
www.ea.com
Being charge a fee yearly that we do not want
5. (14 mins ago)
Reliance Protectron
Worst Security System with awful service.

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

6th ave electronics , 6 ave electronics, six ave electronics,six avenue electronics,, Carle Place, New Jersey Complaints & Reviews - RUN AROUND and FALSE PROMISES ever since.

6th ave electronics , 6 ave electronics, six ave electronics,six avenue electronics, Contacts & Informations

6th ave electronics , 6 ave electronics, six ave electronics,six avenue electronics,

Posted:    JohnMattituck

RUN AROUND and FALSE PROMISES ever since.

Complaint Rating:  100 % with 2 votes
Contact information:
6th ave electronics , 6 ave electronics, six ave
235 Old Country Road
Carle Place, New Jersey
United States
Phone: 516-214-5300
6ave.com
John of Mattituck, NY October 22, 2009


I purchased 50 inch Panasonic Plasma TV on 1/4/09. It stopped working on 9/1/09. Called the company up 9/6/09. On 9/9/09 two service men arrived and said a part was defective and left the residence. Returned 9/29/09 installed a part called D-PCB and the unit still would not work.They removed the TV from home and have been getting the RUN AROUND and FALSE PROMISES ever since.

James of Mastic Beach, NY September 18, 2009


I purchased a Marantz receiver from 6th Ave. Electronics, 1000 Nesconset Highway, Smithtown New York, 11767 on July 21, 2009 for 564.84 at 2:29 P.M. On July 25, 2009 I decided to return the receiver. A salesman named Guiseppe offered me 51.05 off the original price to hold on to the receiver, so I obliged at 12:58 P.M. making the new price 513.79. At 2:00 P.M. on July 25, 2009 I decided that I still wanted to return the receiver. I went back to 6th Ave., found Guiseppe, and asked to return the receiver for full credit. The girl who processed my return handed me a cash register receipt and nothing more.

About a week later I noticed the credit had still not been refunded. I also discovered that I was billed duplicate for both of selling prices of the receiver. Not only was I billed for the 564.84, but I was also billed for the 513.79. Upon this discovery I went back to the store and was helped by the Store Manager J. Benevitis. Mr. Benevitis informed me that the weekend of the July 25-26 the store encountered issues with their credit card system.

Hundreds of purchases had to be processed manually in the wake of the outage. He mentioned to me that my return issue was not something unusual, there are several individuals with the same issue. Mr. Benevitis printed out my transactions and photocopied my receipts, for his records, and informed me that he would pass the information to Corporate who would take care of the issue. All throughout August I spoke with Mr. Benevitis regarding this issue which he assured me that Corporate was taking care of the case.

On September 4, 2009 I spoke to Mr. Benevitis again over the phone. I told him that the credit has still not been refunded. He suggested that I try contacting the Corporate office. At this point I decided to open a dispute with Mastercard and faxed my information at 9:00 A.M. on September 4, 2009. I then called the Corporate office and spoke to Silvana. Silvana asked me to fax my information over to her and she would take care of the issue. I faxed the information at 11:00 A.M.

On September 15, 2009 at 10:57 A.M. EST I was contacted by A. Garza from the Mastercard Disputes Department. Ms. Garza informed that I needed to supply further documentation for my case. The receipts that I submitted were not sufficient. A proof of return was needed. On September 16, 2009 I contacted Mr. Benevitis again and mentioned that Ms. Garza needs further documentation to help my claim. Mr. Benevitis stated that his Corporate office contacted him and informed him that money was credited back to my Mastercard on August 20, 2009. Mr. Benevitis mentioned that there was nothing else he could do at the store level and my problem needed to be taken up with Corporate and my credit card company. He stated that he would not be able to give me a copy of my transaction due to Corporate policy.

After speaking to Mr. Benevitis I called the Gotomycard.com customer service line at 800-820-8450, informed them of my predicament, and was transferred to Ms. Garza. Ms. Garza and I attempted to conference call Mr. Benevitis where he once again informed us that he cannot help us on the store level and that we would need to contact Corporate.

Ms. Garza asked Mr. Benevitis if 6th. Ave contested the repayment, which he answered "No", there is no problem with the refund, and 6th Ave. should have refunded the money by now. Mr. Benevitis was unwilling to cooperate any further and gave Ms. Garza the Corporate phone number. Ms. Garza attempted to contact the 6th Ave. corporate office as Mr. Benevitis advised, but was met to no avail. Ms. Garza left a voicemail.

Now I owe the credit card company 1078.57. 6th Ave. will not provide info regarding the refund and my credit card company cannot credit my account without proof. I'm just as upset with my Master Card dispute department, they are pretty much telling me I'm stuck paying since 6th Ave. will not provide evidence of a refund.


Read more: http://www.consumeraffairs.com/home_electronics/6th_avenue_electronics.html#ixzz0UiPcTE4j
Comments United States Consumer Electronics
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

Legal Strategies How to Deal with Collections

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?