Complaints Logo
Latest Complaints News & Stories Tips & Tricks Questions Videos Images Recalls Groups Submit Complaint

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (0 mins ago)
Oak Creek Homes
Quality of home
2. (2 mins ago)
Huggies
Missing diapers
3. (2 mins ago)
Doreen Cuschieri
I was charged double the mount
4. (7 mins ago)
Laflat
Do not buy from them
5. (8 mins ago)
hostnex.net
Hostnex.net cheap hosting and bad service complain

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Worst rating

5. MTN (-12)

Subjects of Wide Speculation

1. HIT Web Design/ Heritage Web Solutions (183)
Bad business to work with/for! ABC4 NEWS UTAH WILL EXPOSE!
2. ROBIN SCHULDER (160)
puppy mill
3. hate (81)
hatered
4. MTN (70)
benefited offer 1million naira
5. MTN Xtracool (37)
october random draw
6. Dazzle white and Smile Brite (34)
illegal charging of credit cards
7. acai berry&life cleansing (27)
LB Envision Net Worldwide Ltd UK.
8. Not Enough Description for this (26)
EileenRocksNoOne
9. Post Media/Registry Patrol (25)
Product freezes and unable to use
10. Dazzlewhite Pro Teeth (24)
Scam, theives, liars

Latest News & Stories

Stay Away

1. Dazzlewhite (10)
2. Dazzle White (19)
3. WellbHealth (14)
4. Acai Burn (7)
8. HughesNet (3)

Latest Questions

VoteAndDate.com

12' Hardtop Pavilion Complaints - paid 550.00 with green dot money pak. no response since.

Review all 12' Hardtop Pavilion complaints

12' Hardtop Pavilion

Posted: 2009-07-02 by   JEANETTE BURKE
paid 550.00 with green dot money pak. no response since.
Complaint Rating:  100 % with 1 votes
Company information:
clearance shop
Sarasota, Florida
United States
clearanceshop.org

I ORDERED A 12' HARDTOP PAVILION FROM THE ABOVE CO WEBSITE. THEY REQUESTED I PAY WITH A GREEN DOT MONEY PAK RATHER THAN PAYPAL BECAUSE I WAS A NEW CUSTOMER. I TRUSTED THEM TO SHIP MY ORDER. I RECEIVED AN E-MAIL STATING THAT MY PAYMENT WAS RECEIVED AND MY ORDER WOULD BE SHIPPED WITHIN 24HRS. THAT WAS ON JUNE 27. I HAVE HEARD NOTHING MORE AND I CANNOT BRING UP THEIR WEBSITE AT ALL NOW. IS THIS CO A SCAM? HAVE YOU HAD OTHER COMPLAINTS ABOUT THEM?

JEANETTE BURKE
stoney511@embarqmail.com
Comments United States Other
Share with others:   Digg it!  Del.ici.ous  Furl  Yahoo My Web
Was the above complaint useful to you?    


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 127 days ago by   Rachmunas 0 Votes
http://www.resellerratings.com/store/Lattis_Clearance_Shop

That should answer your question about those con artists!
 127 days ago by   Rachmunas 0 Votes
http://www.resellerratings.com/store/Lattis_Clearance_Shop

This should answer your question about these con artists!
 127 days ago by   Myrna F 0 Votes
We have had the same experience. If you notice the web site clearanceshop.org is gone as well. We checked with the Better Business Bureau online and found that they are not registered with them and should not have their logo on their website, I wish we had done so before ordering. I am afraid that we have been scammed. We also paid $550 with a green dot card that was on 6/19/09 have not received the Pavilion, they do not answer e-mails, or the phone number they provided. let's try to stay in touch, I am sure there will be others and if anyone figures out how to resolve this please share with all.
myrnaffreeman@gmail.com
 127 days ago by    NonnieMouse 0 Votes
There they are, sailing away on your green dot payments. Any reputable company that takes PayPal WILL ACCEPT PayPal for payment. Be wary of those who don't.
 126 days ago by   mnelson97 0 Votes
hi. would you post their phone number. I would like to try it. I was scammed also for 550. thanks.
 126 days ago by   mnelson97 0 Votes
I think the guy had the website going back in 2007 also, as I saw some comments on avsforums from back then.
 126 days ago by   mnelson97 0 Votes
I am going to try to call greendot to see if they can give me any info on who accepted the money.
If you want to try the phone number for greendot, to get an actual person, is 800.473.3636 (800.GREENDOT).
 126 days ago by   MFreeman 0 Votes
Here is the # for the so-called Clearance Shop (877) 353-7770.
Only a recording, never a response.
 126 days ago by   MFreeman 0 Votes
This is the email I was responded from the first time I made contact with these guys
jam lattis45 <lattis45@gmail.com>
 126 days ago by   mnelson97 0 Votes
Some people are very good at hacking into gmail accounts.
 125 days ago by   Deborah1 0 Votes
I am gathering all the information I can about James Lattis and the Clearance shop so I can turn this guy into the authorities and file a small claims lawsuit. Any info anyone can share will be great. Does anyone have the address for this guy. I have phone #, Jerry Lattis, email. Any other info would be great.
 125 days ago by   mnelson97 0 Votes
Deborah1, I remeber reading a post about him from avsforum. saying that someone spoke to him and said he
had a foreign sounding accent.
 124 days ago by   Deborah1 0 Votes
File a complaint with the www.ic3.gov.
 124 days ago by   jobamom2 0 Votes
I also sent $550 to Clearanceshop.org through green dot for a hardtop pavilion and was scammed. NO MORE WEBSITE, NO MORE CONTACT BY EMAIL, PHONE NUMBER RECORDING ONLY. Searched for more info on company, 877-353-7770 also came up under Madys Clearance Shop. Of course, this company no longer online either. Was under the name of Christina M. Mady. Filed complaint with BBB, sure nothing will be done. I found a section on the FBI website called Internet Crime Complaint Center. It may not do any good, but I filed a complaint. Can't hurt to try. Someone has got to be able to catch up with these people. Definitely learned from this web mistake. Please keep me updated - jobamom2@yahoo.com
 124 days ago by   Stiles 0 Votes
We also appear to have been scammed for $650 on 6/18. We paid with GreenDot and have had no response since. The email I had for their contact was office@clearanceshop.org. Keep posting updates, Thanks.
 123 days ago by   Deborah1 0 Votes
This guy has been doing this a long time under different names. I checked to see who registered his website and it was steven lucas. The email is linked to a worm "malware" which is "steven_lucas_2000@yahoo.com. It gives fake everything. His email can be traced back to CA and his website gives info for Oregon. I filed with the FBI and Attorney General for Florida. I also have called Greendot to try to get my money back. This guy is taking our money and loading it on another card which is not from green dot. If everyone will file with the FBI internet division www.ic3.gov it may help us get this guy. Also called greendot at 1-800-greendot. Hit 5 then enter your number then let them know what has happened and file a claim. Good luck all. I will keep working on this.

Deb
 121 days ago by   LauraM 0 Votes
I purchased a swing set on June 9th for $650.00...I also received several emails and correspondence until it after the status marked shipping. I still have not received my product. Is there anything that can be done if you dont have the greendot card number?

Laura
 118 days ago by   mnelson97 0 Votes
Deborah. Is there any way to find out who the phone number is registered to.
 36 days ago by   pwmipegal 0 Votes
Greetings, I am an authorized agent of Patmont Motor Werks, Inc, a Nevada corporation (hereinafter referred to as PMW). PMW is the legal owner of federally and internationally registered trademark no. 1721753 for the mark Go-Ped®.

It was recently brought to my attention that an entity claiming to be a Florida Corporation (Lattis Clearance Shop, INC, owned by James Lattis of Sarasota) is currently selling scooters on the internet, which they the entity claims are Go-Ped® products. The entity is using photos are that are copyrighted (TX-5-647-080) and appear to have been stolen from our website (www.goped.com); however, we submit on information and belief that this entity is not selling actual Go-Peds® products and may be selling “knockoffs”, imitations, colorable imitations or is not shipping any merchandise at all after receiving payment.

I would like very much to hear from ANYONE who has been scammed by this company on any transaction, regardless of the product. You may email me at pmwiplega.yahoo.com. Thank you! Ms. Jett Kerns, Paralegal
 36 days ago by   pwmipegal 0 Votes
I need to correct my email address on my above posting. The correct address is pmwiplegal@yahoo.com. Slight typo. Sorry!

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

Avoid Customer Spots Phone Bill Scams

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo

Categories

   - Roofing
   - Banks
   - Loans
   - Car Rental
   - Towing
   - Schools
   - Neighbors
   - Mattresses
   - Cosmetics
   - Doctors
   - Appliances
   - Employers
   - Employees
   - Solicitors
   - Ebay Scams
   - Phishing
   - Landlords
   - Movies

Smile upon Life :)


RSS Feed
 
     
 

Login

Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?